Ballot order for parties in past general elections:

- 2024 Democratic, Libertarian, Republican
- 2022 Democratic, Libertarian, Republican
- 2020 Republican, Libertarian, Democratic
- 2018 Libertarian, Republican, Democratic
- 2016 Republican, Libertarian, Democratic, Constitution
- 2014 Constitution, Libertarian, Democratic, Republican
- 2012 Democratic, Constitution, Republican, Libertarian
- 2010 Constitution, Republican, Democratic
- 2008 Democratic, Constitution, Republican
- 2006 Republican, Constitution, Democratic, Libertarian
- 2004 Constitution, Democratic, Libertarian, Republican
- 2002 Republican Party listed first
- 2000 Republican Party listed first
- 1998 Libertarian Party listed first
- 1996 Libertarian Party listed first
- 1994 Libertarian Party listed first
- 1992 Democratic Party listed first
- 1990 Democratic Party listed first
- 1988 Republican Party listed first

*Independent candidates are listed after the partisan candidates.